

MALABAR COAL LIMITED

ABN 29 151 691 468 Level 26, 259 George Street Sydney NSW 2000 PO Box R864

Royal Exchange NSW 1225

Ph: +61 2 8248 1272 **Fax**: +61 2 8248 1273

24 November 2017

Malabar Coal Limited Shareholders

Malabar Coal Limited held its 2017 Annual General Meeting on 23 November 2017.

All resolutions were passed by a show of hands.

Proxies received were as follows:

Resolution 1: Re-elect Tony Galligan as a Director

Passed as an ordinary resolution

| Votes For | Votes Against | Votes Abstaining | Votes Open |
|------------|---------------|------------------|------------|
| 64,290,690 | - | - | - |

Resolution 2: Elect Brian Clifford as a Director

Passed as an ordinary resolution

| Votes For | Votes Against | Votes Abstaining | Votes Open |
|------------|---------------|------------------|------------|
| 64,290,690 | - | - | - |

Yours sincerely,

Medal

Wayne Seabrook Chairman